Skip navigation

“All charming people have something to conceal, usually their total dependence on the appreciation of others.” –Cyril Connolly

So…. yeah, wow.

When I started this blog up, I never thought anyone would actually read it.  I figured one or two followers, maybe, after a few months.  I didn’t expect to earn seven followers in three days, followers whose own blogs I find inspiring and a true pleasure to read.  And these are accompanied by a few extra comments, and literally dozens of private e-mails from people unwilling to publicly comment on such a sensitive issue, only one of which was critical and damning.  I am shocked by the outpouring of support and sympathy I have received from you, dear readers, and the wonderful feedback on the My Life as Fiction entries.

So, to those of you reading this blog, I offer my sincere thanks.  Knowing that so many people share my problems, that they are reading my work, that some have been touched by my stories, means more to me than words can express.

I am floored.  I am flabbergasted.  I am humbled.  Thank you.

Expect more from me soon.

Yours in anonymity,

Bimodal

2 Comments

  1. That is so sweet. I love that.

    • Yeah…seven may not be much to most people, but for me, that’s kind of a big deal!!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […]  The honesty I put into this blog has attracted more followers than I had ever thought (again, thank you all), and it makes me want to write more, to tell every story I have, the good and the bad, to […]

Thoughts? Put them here.

