Skip navigation

Pretty Grad Student:  “Enjoy your weekend.  Got any good plans?”

Me:  “Dick all, that’s what.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “That sounds fun.”

Me:  “Except for the chafing.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “Inappropriate workplace humor is a good way to end the week.”

Me:  “It’s only inappropriate if you make it so.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “I guess so.  Well, I have something for the chafing, if you need.”

Me:  “I’m always interested in new weapons in the war on chafing.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “How about industrial strength lube?”

Me:  “I was thinking lotion.  Get your mind out of the gutter, minion.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “But lotion isn’t as much fun.”

Me:  “It is for me.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “But I prefer the lube.  I think you will too.”

Me:  “That might be the most poorly delivered invitation I’ve ever heard.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “But it’s an invitation all the same.  My place?”

Me:  “Nine o’clock.”

Pretty Grad Student:  “Bring the booze.  I’ll take care of the rest.”

I can’t make this shit up, people.

8 Comments

  1. And a very happy Friday shall be had by all… ;)

  2. Oh wow. And I thought I had wildly inappropriate encounters with my students. I’ve been propositioned, but didn’t take anyone up on it. Lol

    • I draw the line at undergrads and anyone I’m personally mentoring or helping out. Fortunately, this grad student isn’t one of mine, and I’m not on her committee.

      Now if you’ll excuse me, I have someplace to be shortly.

  3. Brilliant, my friend.


Thoughts? Put them here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

